Academy of Self Defense Instructors

portrait of a man

Everest Pepper

Vanguard Krav Maga Founder & Hapkido Instructor
ev@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a man smiling

Amit Patel

Senior Krav Maga Instructor, VKM Kids Instructor
amit@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of an african american male

Jivoni Jordan

Directory of Training, JCF, Boot Camp, Muay Thai HIIT & Muay Thai Instructor
jivoni@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a man in a hat

Shayne Herrera

Personal Trainer, ASD Fighter Fit, Krav Maga, & Krav Maga Kids Instructor
shayne@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Yip

Andrea Yip

Personal Trainer, Fighter Fit, Boot Camp, Muay Thai HIIT, VKM Kids Instructor
andrea@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Serra

Serra Sullivan

Personal Trainer, Fighter Fit, Boot Camp Instructor
serra@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a smiling man with a beard

James Krause

Personal Trainer, Fighter Fit, Krav Maga, Krav Maga Kids, Muay Thai HIIT, Muay Thai, JCF, & Boot Camp Instructor
james@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young man with a beard

Michael Tropf

ASD Fighter Fit Instructor
mike@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young man

Sergey Sudakovich

portrait of a man

Jason Stimac

Staff-Cronin

Andrea Cronin

staff-plagrange

Patrice Lagrange

portrait of a man

Andy Mcfadden

staff-nabih

Nabih Numair

Staff-RM

Richard Meure

Krav Maga Instructor
richard@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Danny

Danny Barret

Hapkido Instructor
danny@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Ramiro

Ramiro Martinez

Muay Thai Instructor
ramiro@academyselfdefense.com

staff-ronald

Ron Sajor

VKM Kids Instructor
ron@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Cruz

William Cruz

Fitness Instructor
will@academyselfdefense.com

Say hello to some of the most trusted voices in the Bay Area’s self defense community by taking classes from Academy of Self Defense. Each and every one of our hardworking self defense instructors is an experienced professional, certified trainer, and has committed themselves to the collective goal of sharing this valuable insight with fun, safe, and worthwhile workouts. Whether you’re looking for a full-body workout or resources for protection and safety, the Academy of Self Defense staff has all the tools necessary to make you feel confident in any situation.

From our Krav Maga classes taught by Everest Pepper to our ASD Fighter Fit classes with Andrea Yip, there's a self defense, fitness, or strength training course for anyone regardless of where they are in their fitness journey. Academy of Self Defense offers both in-person, online, and on demand classes, allowing you the flexibility to learn from our knowledgeable and passionate self defense staff in the comfort of your own home.

All of the instructors at the Academy of Self Defense are experienced, trained, and certified to teach.