Instructors

Welcome to the Academy of Self Defense! The Bay Area's #1 place for Krav Maga, Fitness, & Fighting Sports! Meet some of our world class instructors.

Academy of Self Defense Instructors

Say hello to some of the most trusted voices in the Bay Area’s self defense community by taking classes from Academy of Self Defense. Each and every one of our hardworking self defense instructors is an experienced professional, certified trainer, and has committed themselves to the collective goal of sharing this valuable insight with fun, safe, and worthwhile workouts. Whether you’re looking for a full-body workout or resources for protection and safety, the Academy of Self Defense staff has all the tools necessary to make you feel confident in any situation.

From our Krav Maga classes taught by Everest Pepper to our ASD Fighter Fit classes with Andrea Yip, there's a self defense, fitness, or strength training course for anyone regardless of where they are in their fitness journey. Academy of Self Defense offers both in-person, online, and on demand classes, allowing you the flexibility to learn from our knowledgeable and passionate self defense staff in the comfort of your own home.

Meet the Academy of Self Defense Staff

All of the instructors at the Academy of Self Defense are experienced, trained, and certified to teach.

young woman smiling

Andrea Cronin

Senior Krav Maga Instructor
andrea@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young man

Ben Dasalla

Personal Trainer & Muay Thai Kickboxing Instructor
reuben@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a man

Poder Duarte

JCF, Boot Camp, 300 Instructor
poder@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young african american male

Everett Frampton

JCF, Boot Camp, 300 Instructor
everett@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a man in a hat

Shayne Herrera

Personal Trainer, ASD Fighter Fit, Krav Maga, & Krav Maga Kids Instructor
shayne@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young african american woman

Natasha Humphries

ASD Fighter Fit Instructor
natasha@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of an african american male

Jivoni Jordan

Directory of Training, JCF & Muay Thai Instructor
jivoni@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a smiling man with a beard

James Krause

Personal Trainer, JCF, Boot Camp, ASD Fighter Fit, Krav Maga, & Krav Maga Kids Instructor
james@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a smiling man

Patrice Lagrange

Krav Maga Instructor
patrice@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a man

Andy McFadden

Krav Maga Instructor
andy@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a man smiling

Amit Patel

Senior Krav Maga
amit@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a man

Everest Pepper

Vanguard Krav Maga Founder & Hapkido Instructor
ev@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young woman

Revia Romberg

Krav Maga Instructor
revia@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a man

Jason Stimac

Krav Maga Instructor
jason@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young man

Sergey Sudakovich

Krav Maga Instructor
sergey@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young man with a beard

Michael Tropf

ASD Fighter Fit Instructor
michael@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young asian woman

Isabella Tsao

Personal Trainer & Muay Thai Kickboxing Instructor
isabella@academyselfdefense.com

portrait of a young asian american male

Kennedy Uy

ASD Fighter Fit Instructor
kennedy@academyselfdefense.com

Explore Academy of Self Defense 

If you’re looking for an engaging full-body workout and insight into self defense techniques that will give you peace of mind, look no further than the valuable knowledge of our trusted self defense staff at Academy of Self Defense. Take advantage of our packed schedule of amazing workouts taught by invested and experienced self defense instructors. Just a fraction of our courses include:

Explore our online fitness classes to reach your full potential and find out everything the Academy of Self Defense staff has to offer you. Access amazing workouts with our dedicated team by signing up for a free two-week trial today!