Instructors

Welcome to the Academy of Self Defense! The Bay Area's #1 place for Krav Maga, Fitness, & Fighting Sports!

Meet the Instructors at ASD

All of the instructors at the Academy of Self Defense are trained and certified to teach.

staffphoto

Daniel Barret

Combat Hapkido Instructor
daniel@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Andrea

Andrea Cronin

Senior Krav Maga Instructor
andrea@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Reuben

Ben Dasalla

Personal Trainer & Muay Thai Kickboxing Instructor
reuben@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Poder

Poder Duarte

JCF, Boot Camp, 300 Instructor
poder@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Everett

Everett Frampton

JCF, Boot Camp, 300 Instructor
everett@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Shayne

Shayne Herrera

Personal Trainer, CrossPIT, Krav Maga, & Krav Maga Kids Instructor
shayne@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Natasha

Natasha Humphries

CrossPIT Instructor
natasha@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Jivoni-2

Jivoni Jordan

Directory of Training, JCF & Muay Thai Instructor
jivoni@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-James-3

James Krause

Personal Trainer, JCF, Boot Camp, CrossPIT, Krav Maga, & Krav Maga Kids Instructor
james@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Patrice

Patrice Lagrange

Krav Maga Instructor
patrice@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Andy

Andy McFadden

Krav Maga Instructor
andy@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Allison

Allison Nunes

Senior Krav Maga Instructor
allison@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Amit

Amit Patel

Senior Krav Maga
amit@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Ev

Everest Pepper

Vanguard Krav Maga Founder & Hapkido Instructor
ev@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Jason

Jason Stimac

Krav Maga Instructor
jason@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Sergey

Sergey Sudakovich

Krav Maga Instructor
sergey@academyselfdefense.com

staffphoto

Steve Swenson

Combat Hapkido Instructor
steve@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Michael

Michael Tropf

CrossPIT Instructor
michael@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Isabella

Isabella Tsao

Personal Trainer & Muay Thai Kickboxing Instructor
isabella@academyselfdefense.com

Staff-Kennedy

Kennedy Uy

CrossPIT Instructor
kennedy@academyselfdefense.com

Start Your Free Two Week Trial!

No matter what kind of training or program that you are looking for, the Academy of Self Defense is sure to have something that you will enjoy. To get a better idea of what program(s) that you like the most, we are offering you a FREE TWO WEEK TRIAL! Take as many classes you want during your two weeks!