VKM Kids Schedule: September

asdyouth-fbh1

Can you believe that it's September already!! This year has been going by so fast. Here is our September Curriculum for the VKM Kids classes.

Don't forget that VKM Kids testing is this month! (Sept. 21). You can register your child for testing by clicking here.

Week 1

Monday, September 2: LABOR DAY - CLOSED
Tuesday, September 3: Inside Defense / Parry
Wednesday, September 4: Elbows 1-7 / Elbow & Knee Attacks & Overhead Elbow
Thursday, September 5: Front Kick to Groin & Defense Vs. Kick to Groin / Redirection &  Advancing Front Kick / Advancing Push Kick
Saturday, September 7: Punches (Straight, Hook, Uppercut, Hammer) / With Movement & Punch Combos 1-4

Week 2

Monday, September 9: Round House Kick & Advancing Round, Side, Back Kick
Tuesday, September 10: Outside 360 Defenses With & Without Counter & Defense Vs. Hook/Haymaker, 360 / Cover / Body
Wednesday, September 11: Headlock from the Side
Thursday, September 12: Back/Front Fall, 2 Handed Get Up & Turn and Run & Takedown Defense
Saturday, September 14: Inside Defense / Inside Defense with Counter Attacks

Week 3

Monday, September 16: 1 Handed Grab - Clap & Clock / 2 Handed Grab / Shin Kick &  2 Handed Lapel Grab
Tuesday, September 17: TEST REVIEW
Wednesday, September 18: TEST REVIEW
Thursday, September 19: TEST REVIEW
Saturday, September 21: BELT TESTING

Week 4

Monday, September 23: Defense from Shove / Pull From Behind & Shove from Behind Against Wall
Tuesday, September 24: Round House Kick & Defense vs. Round House Kick (evasion / checking / jamming)
Wednesday, September 25: Punches with Movement & Sparring (1 for 1 attacks / Lead Hand Only / Kicks Only)
Thursday, September 26: Front Kick to Groin & Bear Hug from the Front / Behind Hands Free
Saturday, September 28: Back/Front Fall, 2 Handed Get Up & Turn and Run

Week 5

Monday, September 30: Back/Front Fall, 2 Handed Get Up & Turn and Run Open & Closed Guard / Scissor Sweep