VKM Kids Schedule: October

vkmkids-kravmaga-kick-defense

Here is our October Curriculum for the VKM Kids classes.

If your kid couldn't make it to this past testing, we are having a make-up test on Saturday, October 12th. You can register your child for testing by clicking here.

Yellow Belt Technique

Week 1

Tuesday, October 1: Elbows 1-7 / Elbow & Knee Attacks
Wednesday, October 2: Inside Defense / Parry
Thursday, October 3: Front Kick to Groin & Defense Vs. Kick to Groin / Redirection
Saturday, October 5: Punches (Straight, Hook, Uppercut, Hammer) / With Movement

Week 2

Monday, October 7: Round House Kick
Tuesday, October 8: Outside 360 Defenses With & Without Counter
Wednesday, October 9: Headlock from the Side
Thursday, October 10: Back/Front Fall, 2 Handed Get Up & Turn and Run
Saturday, October 12: Inside Defense / Inside Defense with Counter Attacks

Week 3

Monday, October 14: 1 Handed Grab - Clap & Clock / 2 Handed Grab / Shin Kick
Tuesday, October 15: Defense from Shove / Pull From Behind
Wednesday, October 16: Punches with Movement
Thursday, October 17: Round House Kick
Saturday, October 19: Front Kick to Groin

Week 4

Monday, October 21:
Tuesday, October 22: Back/Front Fall, 2 Handed Get Up & Turn and Run
Wednesday, October 23: Elbows 1-7 / Elbow & Knee Attacks
Thursday, October 24: Outside 360 Defenses With & Without Counter
Saturday, October 26: Inside Defense / Inside Defense with Counter Attacks

Week 5

Monday, October 28: 1 Handed Grab - Clap & Clock / 2 Handed Grab / Shin Kick
Tuesday, October 29: Defense from Shove / Pull From Behind
Wednesday, October 30: Round House Kick
Thursday, October 31: Outside 360 Defenses With & Without Counter
Saturday, November 2: Headlock from the Side

Orange Belt Technique

Week 1

Monday, September 30: Bear Hug from the Front / Behind Hands Free
Tuesday, October 1: Overhead Elbow
Wednesday, October 2:
Thursday, October 3: Advancing Front Kick / Advancing Push Kick
Saturday, October 5: Punch Combos 1-4

Week 2

Monday, October 7: Advancing Round, Side, Back Kick
Tuesday, October 8: Defense Vs. Hook/Haymaker, 360 / Cover / Body
Wednesday, October 9:
Thursday, October 10: Takedown Defense
Saturday, October 12:

Week 3

Monday, October 14: 2 Handed Lapel Grab
Tuesday, October 15: Shove from Behind Against Wall
Wednesday, October 16: Sparring (1 for 1 attacks / Lead Hand Only / Kicks Only)
Thursday, October 17: Defense vs. Round House Kick (evasion / checking / jamming)
Saturday, October 19: Bear Hug from the Front / Behind Hands Free

Week 4

Monday, October 21: Forward & Backward Rolls
Tuesday, October 22: Open & Closed Guard / Scissor Sweep
Wednesday, October 23:
Thursday, October 24: Scissor Sweep
Saturday, October 26: Defense vs. Side Kick Plucking

Week 5

Monday, October 28: Scissor Sweep
Tuesday, October 29:
Wednesday, October 30: Advancing Round, Side, Back Kick
Thursday, October 31: Defense Vs. Hook/Haymaker, 360 / Cover / Body
Saturday, November 2: